Swaffham Prior Womens Institute

The Swaffhams WI was formed in January 2010 by the merging of Swaffham Prior and Swaffham Bulbeck WIs. The WI is part of the Cambridge Federation of WIs which has its office in Girton. It is one of the 69 regional federations which together make up the National Federation; for more information see www.thewi.org. The Swaffhams WI have a full programme of meetings throughout the year, most of which are held in Swaffham Prior Village Hall on the third Monday of the Month at 7.30 pm. Other frequent events and outings are arranged by the federation for the benefit off all the WIs in the region.

The WI have produced a history of Swaffham Prior which can be downloaded for free or viewed online (48 Mb).

President: Margaret Joyce 744390
   
Secretary: Hillary Grant 741433
Treasurer: Linda Crawford
Programme Secretary: Hilary Grant 741433
   
Committee: Pat Cook 742224
Committee: Shirley Wilkins 791638
Committee: Gillian Rushworth 01223 811703
2019       Teas & Raffle
Monday May 20   Sophie Ellis Women and Imprisonment S. Wilkins & H. Bayley
Monday June 24   Garden Party Rose Cottage, 24 High Street  
Monday July 15   Jonathon Cook Fuller's Mill J. Churcher & G. Bull
Monday August 19   Julia Craigie Group Fitness P. Airey & M. Jacobs
Saturday September 21     Outing to Felbrigg Hall  
Monday October 21   Richard Fletcher Palace House J. Nash & P. Mead
Monday November 18   Clare Kenward Flowers for Christmas M. Cook & B. Doe
Monday December 09     Christmas Party  
2020        
Monday January 20   Cathy Wright Ely Food & Drink A. Mathieson & J. Willmott
Monday February 17   Chris Bayley My Cunning Plan B. Doe & J. Reeks
Monday March 16     Annual Meeting B. Prime & M. Butler
Monday April 20   Barbara Redmond Tee Bee Crafts J. Saunders & R. Stinton

For more information, contact Pat Cook 01638 742224 or patcook6@btinternet.com.


Back to home page