

This award, held for one year at a time by people considered to be "good village neighbours", is in memory of Mrs. Gay Bulleid, who was for many years President of Swaffham Prior W. I. She died on 1st August 1998, and the following could have been said by her: "Some people strengthen society by just being the kind of people they are" (J. W. Gardner)

1990	Frederick Reeve	2000	Vera Scrutton	2010	Alastair Everitt	2020	Not awarded
1991	Jean Moore	2001	Kate Child	2011	Not awarded	2021	Not awarded
1992	Mary Day	2002	Ruth Stinton	2012	Not awarded	2022	Not awarded
1993	Edith Prentice	2003	Elisabeth Everitt	2013	Not awarded	2023	Jenny Brand
1994	Bob Smith	2004	John Norris	2014	Not awarded	2024	Martin Mead
1995	Jean Fielden	2005	Patricia Harrison	2015	Janet Willmott		
1996	Ruth Dalton	2006	Gillian & Andrew Badcock	2016	Andrew Camps & Shirley Wilkins	5	
1997	Shirley Wilkins	2007	Dee & Andrew Noyes	2017	Steve Kent-Phillips		
1998	Betty & Ron Prime	2008	Caroline & James Matheson	2018	Tim Doe & Steve White		
1999	Pat Cunningham	2009	Barbara Dennis	2019	Alan Durrant & Peter Rand		