Minutes of Swaffham Prior Annual Parish Council meeting, held on Thursday 9th May 2019 at 7.15pm, Village Hall.

Present:

Mr John Covill, Mr Alan Durrant, Mr David Greenfield, Mrs Sandra Gynn, Mr Andrew Camps, Mr Peter Hart, Mr Steve Kent-Phillips.

There were 2 members of the public in attendance.

- 2060. <u>In attendance:</u> ECDC - Charlotte Cane Jude Griffiths – Clerk Paul Catling – Assistant Clerk
- 2061. <u>Apologies for absence:</u> Paul Latchford
- 2062. <u>Election of Chair:</u> John Covill stood unopposed and was elected chair.

2063. Election of Vice-Chair: David Greenfield stood unopposed and was elected as Vice-Chair.

2064. Confirmation of Parish Council representatives for:

- a. Village Hall Management Alan Durrant agreed to continue
- b. Swaffham Prior Parochial Charities John Covill and Andrew Camps agreed to continue.
- c. Swaffham Prior Sports and Recreational Committee Steve Kent-Phillips agreed to continue.
- d. Community Land Trust David Greenfield agreed to continue. The Clerk to consider taking on role as director from previous clerk.
- 2065. <u>Confirmation of RFO (Responsible Finance Officer) and PCRF (Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance).</u>
 Steve Kent-Phillips proposed Jude Griffiths. *Seconded Sandra Gynn, agreed unanimously.* Steve Kent-Phillips to continue as PCRF proposed David Greenfield, seconded Alan Durrant, agreed unanimously.
- 2066. <u>Approval of Annual Audit Governance Statement 2018-19</u>. Proposed Steve Kent-Phillips, seconded Peter Hart, Passed unanimously.

The meeting concluded at 1929.

(This page is left intentionally blank)