Minutes of Swaffham Prior Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Thursday, 11th May 2017 at 7.00pm Village Hall.

Present:

Mr John Covill - Chairman, Mr Peter Hart, Mr Steve Kent-Phillips, Mr Mark Lewinski, Mr Michael Malster, Mr Andrew Camps, Mr David Greenfield, Mrs Sandra Gynn, Mr Paul Latchford. There were 6 members of the public in attendance.

2131. In Attendance:

ECDC – Cllr Allen Alderson Paul Catling – Clerk

- 2132. Apologies for Absence: None.
- 2133. <u>Election of Chairman & Vice-Chairman:</u>

John Covill was elected as Chairman. *Proposed: Peter Hart. Seconded: Paul Latchford. Unanimously agreed.*

2134. Election of Vice-Chairman:

Peter Hart was elected as Vice Chairman. *Proposed: Paul Latchford. Seconded: John Covill. Unanimously agreed.*

2135. <u>Confirmation of Parish Council Representatives for Village Committees/Groups:</u> Village Hall Management Committee: Mark Lewinski.

Parochial Charities: John Covill, & Andrew Camps are both on their committee. Sports & Recreation Committee: Steve Kent-Phillips agreed to carry on.

Community Land Trust: Paul Catling (The Clerk) agreed to carry on.

There was some discussion regarding the other jobs carried out by councillors. No change was agreed.

- 2136. Confirmation of RFO (Responsible Financial Officer) and PCRF (Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance): Steve Kent-Phillips suggested that the Clerk remains as RFO. Proposed by Steve Kent-Phillips. Seconded by David Greenfield. Unanimously agreed. Steve Kent-Phillips agreed to continue as Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance. Proposed by David Greenfield. Seconded by Sandra Gynn. Unanimously agreed.
- 2137. <u>Approval of Annual Audit Governance Statement 2016-17:</u> SKP read the audit statement. *It Proposed by Sandra Gynn & seconded by David*

Greenfield to approve the statement. Unanimously agreed.

The meeting closed at 19.08.

