## Minutes of Swaffham Prior Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Thursday, 14<sup>th</sup> May 2015 at 7.00pm Village Hall.

Present: Mr John Covill-Chairman(JC), Mr David Almond(DA), Mr Andrew Camps(AC), Mrs Sandra Gynn(SG), Mr P Hart-Vice-Chairman(PH), Mr Paul Latchford(PL), Mr Steve Kent-Phillips(SKP) & Mr David Greenfield(DW) plus 2 members of the public.

- 1695. <u>In Attendance:</u> ECDC – Cllr Allen Alderson Karen King – Supporting Parish Clerk Paul Catling – Clerk
- 1696. <u>Apologies for Absence:</u> CCC – Cllr David Brown Mark Lewinski

The Clerk took the meeting for first part of item 1697 and invited nominations for Chairman.

1697. <u>Election of Chairman & Vice-Chairman:</u>

John Covill was elected as Chairman. Proposed: Steve Kent-Phillips. Seconded: Paul Latchford. Unanimously agreed.
JC accepted nomination for Chairman and signed 'Declaration of Acceptance of Office'. JC then invited nominations for Vice-Chairman.
Peter Hart was elected as Vice-Chairman. Proposed Steve Kent-Phillips.. Seconded: Paul Latchford. Unanimously agreed.
Peter Hart accepted the nomination as Vice-Chairman.

1698. <u>Confirmation of Parish Council Representatives for Village Committees/Groups:</u> Village Hall Management Committee: Paul Latchford said that he would like to stand down. Steve Kent-Phillips proposed Mark Lewinski, seconded by Paul Latchford. Unanimously agreed.

*Parochial Charities:* There was some discussion regarding what this committee did as Eric Day was a representative and how many were needed. John Covill, & Andrew Camps agreed to continue to represent the Parish Council. *Proposed: Steve Kent-Phillips. Seconded: Sandra Gynn. Unanimously agreed.* 

*Sports & Recreation Committee:* Paul Latchford proposed and Sandra Gynn seconded that Steve Kent-Phillips continue as Parish Council representative. *Unanimously agreed.* 

*Community Land Trust:* Karen King suggested she was happy to carry on, especially as it involved director status. Steve Kent-Phillips prosed that Karen King represented the parish council and Sandra Gynn seconded. *Unanimously agreed.* 

1699. Confirmation of RFO (Responsible Financial Officer) and PCRF (Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance): Steve Kent-Phillips suggested that this can be the Clerk or the Chairman. Steve Kent-Phillips proposed Paul Catling and Paul Latchford seconded. Unanimously agreed. PC accepted nomination for RFO. It was agreed that Steve Kent-Phillips would continue as Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance. Proposed: Sandra Gynn. Seconded: Paul Latchford. Unanimously agreed.

The meeting closed at 19.15.