Minutes of Swaffham Prior Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Thursday, 8th May 2014 at 7.15pm Village Hall.

Present: Mr John Covill-Chairman(JC), Mr Eric Day (ED), Mrs Sandra Gynn(SG), Mr Steve Kent-Phillips(SKP), Mr Peter Hart-Vice-Chairman(PH), Mr Geoffrey Woollard(GW) plus 3 members of the public.

1483. In Attendance:

Cllr David Brown - CCC Karen King - Clerk

1484. Apologies for Absence:

ECDC – Cllr Allen Alderson – *conflicting commitment*.

1485. Absent:

Paul Latchford.

The Clerk took the meeting for first part of item 1486 and invited nominations for Chairman.

1486: Election of Chairman & Vice-Chairman:

John Covill was elected as Chairman. *Proposed: Geoffrey Woollard. Seconded: Peter Hart. Unanimously agreed.*

JC accepted nomination for Chairman and signed 'Declaration of Acceptance of Office'. JC then invited nominations for Vice-Chairman.

Peter Hart was elected as Vice-Chairman. *Proposed G Woollard. Seconded: Andrew Camps. Unanimously agreed.*

• Peter Hart accepted the nomination as Vice-Chairman.

1487. Confirmation of Parish Council Representatives for Village Committees/Groups:

Village Hall Management Committee: Peter Hart proposed Paul Latchford continue as PC Representative and this was seconded by Geoffrey Woollard. *Unanimously agreed.*

Sports & Recreation Committee: David Almond proposed and Geoffrey Woollard seconded that Steve Kent-Phillips continue as Parish Council representative. *Unanimously agreed.*

Parochial Charities: John Covill, Eric Day & Andrew Camps agreed to continue to represent the Parish Council. Proposed: Geoffrey Woollard. Seconded: David Almond. Unanimously agreed.

1488. <u>Confirmation of RFO (Responsible Financial Officer) and PCRF (Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance):</u>

It was agreed that the Clerk would continue as RFO. *Proposed: Steve Kent-Phillips. Seconded: Peter Hart. Unanimously agreed.*

It was agreed by that Steve Kent-Phillips would continue as Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance. *Proposed: Peter Hart. Seconded: David Almond. Unanimously agreed.*

The meeting closed at 7.25pm.