Minutes of Swaffham Prior Annual Parish Council Meeting held on Thursday, 9th May 2013 at 7.15pm Village Hall.

Present: Mr John Covill-Chairman(JC), Mr Eric Day (ED), Mrs Sandra Gynn(SG), Mr Steve Kent-Phillips(SKP), Mr Peter Hart-Vice-Chairman(PH), Mr Paul Latchford(PL) & Mr Geoffrey Woollard(GW) plus 3 members of the public.

- 1284. <u>In Attendance:</u> Karen King - Clerk
- 1285. <u>Apologies for Absence:</u> CCC - Cllr David Brown – *conflicting meeting* ECDC – Cllr Allen Alderson – *conflicting meeting* Andrew Camps – *holiday*

The Clerk took the meeting for item 1286 and invited nominations.

1286: Election of Chairman & Vice-Chairman:

John Covill was elected as Chairman. *Proposed: Geoffrey Woollard. Seconded: Peter Hart. Unanimously agreed.* Peter Hart was elected as Vice-Chairman. *Proposed G Woollard. Seconded: Sandra Gynn.*

- JC was not at start of meeting but on his arrival confirmed he was happy to continue as Chairman for a further year. JC signed the 'Declaration of Acceptance of Office'.
- Peter Hart accepted the nomination as Vice-Chairman.

JC took the remainder of the meeting.

- 1287. Confirmation of Parish Council Representatives for Village Committees/Groups: Village Hall Management Committee: Peter Hart stepped down as PC representative. Paul Latchford agreed to take on this role. Unanimously agreed. Sports & Recreation Committee: Steve Kent-Phillips was elected as Parish Council representative. Unanimously agreed. Parochial Charities: John Covill, Eric Day & Andrew Camps agreed to continue to represent the Parish Council. Unanimously agreed.
- 1288. Confirmation of RFO (Responsible Financial Officer) and PCRF (Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance):
 It was agreed by all that the Clerk would continue as RFO. Proposed: Sandra Gynn Seconded: Geoffrey Woollard.
 It was agreed by that Steve Kent-Phillips would continue as Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance. Proposed: Sandra Gynn. Seconded: Geoffrey Woollard.

The meeting closed at 7.30pm.