# Minutes of Swaffham Prior Parish Council Annual Meeting held on Thursday, 12<sup>th</sup> May 2011 at 7.30pm in the Village Hall.

<u>Present:</u> Mr John Covill (Chairman), Mr Eric Day, Mrs Sandra Gynn, Mr Peter Hart, Mr Paul Latchford, & Mr G Woollard. 2 members of the public were present.

The meeting started at 7.15pm. The Clerk took the meeting for items 891, 892 & 893 & 894

#### 891. In Attendance:

Karen King - Clerk

## 892. Apologies for Absence:

David Almond (not present) Steve Kent-Phillips (not present) Andrew Camps (not present)

## 893. Signing of 'Declaration of Acceptance of Officer' by Elected Councillors:

These were signed by councillors.

#### 894. Election of Chairman & Vice-Chairman:

John Covill was elected as Chairman. Proposed: Geoffrey Woollard. Seconded: Peter Hart. All in favour.

John Covill agreed to continue as Chairman for another year and took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting.

Peter Hart was elected as Vice-Chairman. Proposed G Woollard. Seconded: Paul Latchford. All in favour.

Peter Hart accepted the nomination as Vice-Chairman.

#### 895. Confirmation of Parish Council Representatives for Village Committees/Groups:

Village Hall Management Committee: Peter Hart was elected as Parish Council representative. Proposed: EricDay. Seconded: Sandra Gynn.

Sports & Recreation Committee: Steve Kent-Phillips was elected as Parish Council representative. Proposed: Sandra Gynn. Seconded: Peter Hart. All in favour.

Parochial Charities: John Covill, Eric Day & Andrew Camps. Proposed: Sandra Gynn.

Seconded: Peter Hart. All in favour.

## 896. <u>Confirmation of RFO (Responsible Financial Officer) and PCRF (Parish Councillor Responsible</u> for Finance):

It was agreed by all that the Clerk would continue as RFO.

It was agreed by that Steve Kent-Phillips would continue as Parish Councillor Responsible for Finance.

The meeting closed at 7.30pm